Members Page

As a CHRC member when you compete in any of our club events, you will automatically earn points that go towards either the Shirley Boon or Dressage Challenge. These are both accumulative over the period of the year.

The Shirely Boon

This is a competition that is calculated over all of our own events. Members will get points when they are placed in any class at any event. 6 points for 1st, 5 points for 2nd, 4 for 3rd and so on. All members that attend and do not get placed will receive 1 point. The members highest placing at each event will count towards this inter-club competition.
This competition is split between senior and junior members. All members placed in this competition will receive fantastic rosettes at our yearly AGM and the winners will receive trophies. 

The Dressage Challenge

There are now four Dressage Challenge shields to be won; Intro, Prelim, Novice and Elementary. Members will get points as they are placed in each class. 12 points for 1st, 10 points for 2nd and so on. A members best placing in each category counts.
The challenge shields and placing rosettes will be presented at our yearly AGM.

We also have many members trophies up for grabs at both our yearly shows.  

Unfortunately we cannot hold an AGM this year for our members. It has been a very different and difficult year in the current pandemic. A huge congratulations to all our members that managed to get out competing this year. 2020 Dressage Challenge results are as follows:

Dressage Challenge Points 2020
1st 12pts   2nd 10pts   3rd 8pts   4th 6pts   5th 4pts   6th 2pts
Sara LoweJoshua3rd81st121st12321st
Ilis ButcherWooly5th42nd10143rd
Edie ButcherCoco Chanel3rd81st12202nd
Ilis ButcherTutti Frutti4th66
NooriHusainJumping 4 Joy2nd10106th=
JoannaLudlumJumping 4 Joy2nd10106th=
EdieButcherCoco Chanel2nd103rd8182nd=
NooriHusainJumping 4 Joy1st123rd8201st
EdieButcherTutti Frutti2nd1010
JoannaLudlumJumping 4 Joy1st12124th=
RebeccaWalkerGreystoke Prince1st12124th=
Kerrie AnneHeathWilliam2nd10106th
RebeccaWalkerGreystoke Prince1st12122nd=
KirstyOverallLittle Beechen1st12122nd=
Kerrie AnneHeathWilliam2nd10102nd
RebeccaWalkerGreystoke Prince1st12121st

2020 Senior Shirley Boon

NameHorseDC1DC2DC3June showSept showAtt pointsPlace pointsTotal pointsOveral
Noori HusainJumping 4 Joy1st3rdNA210124th
Hannah EvansSaracen2nd1stNA211133rd
Sara LoweJosh3rd1st1st316191st
Kerrie HeathWilliam2ndNANA156th8th
Rebecca WalkerGreystoke Prince1stNA1st212142nd
Joanna LudlumJumping 4 JoyNANA1st167=5th
Charlotte LaveryWhinnieNANA1st167=5th
Kirsty OverallLittle Beechen1stNANA167=5th

2020 Junior Shirley Boon

NameHorseDC1DC2DC3June showSept showAtt pointsPlace pointsTotal pointsOveral
Sophie MartindaleLucy2ndNA1st21113=1st
Sophie MartindaleBoltNA1stNA167=4th
Edie ButcherWooly3rdNANA1457th
Edie ButcherCoco ChanelNA2nd1st21113= 1st
Sophie MartindaleBacardi1stNANA167=4th
Ilis ButcherTutti Fruitti4thNANA1348th
Ilis ButcherWooly5th2ndNot placed37103rd
Edie ButcherTutti Fruitti2ndNANA1566th
(Left above- Senior Shirley Boon winner Noori Husain. Right above- Junior Shirley Boon winner Sophie Martindale.)

2019 Intro challenge winners; Noori Husain with Jumping 4 Joy.
2019 Joint Prelim challenge winners; Sophie Martindale with Whinnie and Kaitlyn West with Freddie.